Skip to Content

College of Applied Arts

The mission of the College of Applied Arts is to prepare undergraduate and graduate students for careers through programs of high quality in academic, professional and technical areas; to further faculty excellence in teaching supported by quality scholarship; and to enhance our involvement with local, state, national, and international constituencies. We do this by providing students with opportunities to collaborate with faculty, engage themselves with the community through internships, research, and classroom projects.

There are four departments and three schools within the College of Applied Arts:

Department of Aerospace Studies

Department of Agriculture

School of Criminal Justice

School of Family and Consumer Sciences

Department of Military Science

Department of Occupational, Workforce, & Leadership Studies

School of Social Work